Saturday 4 May 2013


Not only have UKIP made the advances in Mays council elections, but since May 2010 they have been increasing in number due to defections from other parties here is the list.

Sefton: Alf Doran (Harington) from Conservative, January 2011
Tendring: John Brown (Ramsey and Parkeston) from Community Representatives, March 2011
Thurrock: Stuart St Clair-Haslam (Little Thurrock Rectory) from Conservative via Thurrock Concerned Conservative, March 2011
Cheshire West and Chester: Richard Lowe (City) from Conservative, March 2011
Rushmoor: Mark Staplehurst and Steve Smith (both West Heath) from Conservative, September 2011
South Tyneside: David Potts (Cleadon and East Boldon) from Conservative via Independent, November 2011
Plymouth: Peter Berrow (Southway) from Conservative, January 2012
Cambridgeshire: Lister Wilson (Bourn) from Conservative via Independent, March 2012
South Oxfordshire: Christopher Quinton (Woodcote) from Conservative, March 2012
Windsor and Maidenhead: Catherine Bursnall (Castle Without) and Tom Bursnall (Clewer East) from Conservative, March 2012
Swindon: John Short (Highworth) from Conservative, March 2012
South Gloucestershire: Ben Walker (Bradley Stoke North) from Conservative, May 2012
Milton Keynes: Lee Barney (Walton Park) from Conservative, June 2012
Essex: Brian Wood (Canvey Island East) from Canvey Island Independent Party, July 2012
Kettering: Jonathan Bullock (Queen Eleanor and Buccleuch) from Conservative, September 2012
Basingstoke and Deane: Stephen West (Tadley Central) from Conservative, September 2012
Northamptonshire: Alan Pote (Rothwell) from Conservative via Independent, October 2012
Mid Suffolk: Frank Whittle (Stowmarket North) from Conservative, January 2013
Kent: Adrian Crowther (Sheppey) from Conservative, January 2013
Swale: Adrian Crowther (Minster Cliffs) from Conservative, January 2013
Lewes: Donna Edmunds (Barcombe and Hamsey) from Conservative, January 2013
Malvern Hills: Mike Soley (Malvern Link) from Conservative via Independent, February 2013
Ealing: Benjamin Dennehy (Hanger Hill) from Conservative via Independent, February 2013
Surrey: Ian Lake (Weybridge) from Conservative via Independent, February 2013
Leicestershire: David Sprason (Markfield, Desford and Thornton) from Conservative, and Rob Fraser (Groby and Ratby) from Conservative via Independent, March 2013
Waverley: Elliot Nichols (Farnham Firgrove) from Conservative, March 2013
Wiltshire: Rod Eaton (Melksham North) from Conservative, March 2013
Derbyshire: Juliette Stevens (Heage) from Conservative, March 2013
East Lindsey: Victoria Ayling (Stickney) from Conservative, March 2013
Horsham: Roger Arthur (Chanctonbury) from Conservative, March 2013
New Forest: Chris Lagdon (Totton East) from Conservative, March 2013
Fareham: Nick Gregory (Fareham West) from Liberal Democrat via Conservative and Independent, and Dave Whittingham (Fareham North West) from Conservative via Independent, April 2013
East Sussex: Phil Howson (Peacehaven and Telscombe Towns) from Conservative, April 2013
Lewes: Phil Howson (Peacehaven East) from Conservative, April 2013
New Forest: Ron Scrivens (Totton Central) from Conservative, April 2013
Waverley: Brett Vorley (Cranleigh East) from Conservative via Independent, April 2013
Chiltern: David Meacock (Chalfont Common) from Conservative, April 2013
West Sussex: John Livermore (Worthing West) from Conservative, April 2013

Defections away from UKIP:

Hartlepool: Martyn Aiken (Foggy Furze) to Independent, May 2010

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment is open to all feel free to link to this blog.